Purcell: The Plaint (arranged for soprano and string quartet)

also known as "O, let me weep" (from The Fairy Queen)
arr. Robert King for soprano: 2 violins, viola, cello (or viol)

Full score and set of instrumental parts: £25.00
(particularly suitable for performances if no continuo player is available)

Performing time: 8'30

Download Sample Page
how to buy

Please use the contact form to make an enquiry or to place an order. We will advise you of the total price including postage, any applicable discounts (ie for multiple vocal scores) and delivery times. We accept payment for music orders by sterling cheque and by bank transfer, but 95% of our customers pay using PayPal.

turn-around times

We aim to dispatch music orders within a few days of receiving payment.

  • * required fields

  • Reload
  • Should be Empty: