CDS 44141/51 Cover 4

PURCELL: The Complete Sacred Music volume 4

only available as part of the complete set Hyperion CDS 44141/51 (11 CDs)

Behold, I bring you glad tidings : Since God so tender a regard : Early, O Lord, my fainting soul : Sleep, Adam, and take thy rest : Awake, ye dead : The earth trembled : The way of God is an undefiled way : Lord, not to us, but to thy name : Lord, what is man? : Sing unto God : O, all ye people, clap your hands : My heart is inditing

  • treblesNicholas Witcomb, Mark Kennedy, Philip Hallchurch
  • sopranoSusan Gritton
  • countertenorJames Bowman
  • tenorsRogers Covey-Crump, Charles Daniels
  • bassesMichael George, Stephen Varcoe, Robert Evans
  • choirChoir of New College Oxford
  • orchestraThe King's Consort
  • conductorRobert King